Page Nav


Gradient Skin




Aalekh Foundation in association with Gunjan Foundation hosts Women Achiever Awards

New Delhi:  Dr. Rennie Joyy, founder of Aalekh Foundation in association with Sushma Singhvi founder of Gunjan Foundation, hosted the Women ...

New Delhi: Dr. Rennie Joyy, founder of Aalekh Foundation in association with Sushma Singhvi founder of Gunjan Foundation, hosted the Women Achiever Awards on April 23 at The Leela Palace in Chanakyapuri, New Delhi. The event aimed to recognize and celebrate the contributions of women who have made significant achievements in their respective fields.

The Women Achiever Awards was a grand success, with attendees from various industries, including business, education, science, technology, arts, sports, and entertainment. The event was graced by the chief guest, Justice (Retd) AK Sikri, and Charu Pragya BJP national media spokesperson among other eminent personalities.

The award ceremony was the highlight of the event, honouring women who have excelled in their respective fields. The winners were chosen based on their exceptional contributions, leadership skills, and commitment to creating a positive impact in their communities. An eminent jury was a part of the event and decided the final award recipients. Comprising KJ Alphons (former Union cabinet minister for culture & tourism), Anoop Kumar Mittal (former CMD NBCC), Reva Nayyar (Chairperson Bal Sahyog & former Secretary), S Y Quaraishi (former CEC of India) and Uma Suresh Prabhu (CSR committee) head, IIFCO Tokyo general insurance company.


Dr. Rennie Joyy said, "The decision to organize the award was also motivated by the fact that India is currently holding the Presidency of the G20. We are thrilled to have hosted such an incredible event, honoring women who have achieved excellence in their fields. The Women Achiever Awards is a celebration of women's success and an inspiration for the next generation of leaders and change-makers."

The awardees were: Women Lifetime Achievers, Shovana Narayanan - Kathak dancer, Geeta Chandran - Bharatnatyam dancer, Laila Tyabji - social welfare, writer & designer. The Women Achievers were: Pooja Suri, advocate & independent director of Oil India Ltd, Shibani Kashyap – singer, Bhakti Sharma - young politician, Prachi Shevgaonkar – environmentalist, Princy Goyal - young entrepreneur in sustainable business (WYBRID), Vandana Suri - Entrepreneur in Sustainable Business (Taxshe), Pooja Kashyap - Visual Artist, Sangeeta Gupta - visual artist, Nandini Sengupta – writer, Kausar Munir - writer & lyricist, Richa Anirudh – media, Ginnie Mahajan - radio hockey 91.1 FM, Rachel Thomas - sky diver, Nidhi Mishra - paralympic athlete, Vartika Nanda - social welfare & reform, Abha Singh - advocate & social reform, Shrimathi Sridhar - ED Indian Overseas Bank, Yasiel Burilo - Ambassador of Panama to India, Capt. Suhena Gadpande - Merchant Navy, Dr. Ratna Chopra - HOD surgery Hindurao Hospital.

The Women Achiever Awards was a testament to the dedication and hard work of women, highlighting the importance of gender equality and inclusivity. The event also featured inspirational speeches, musical performances, and networking opportunities, making it a memorable experience for all attendees.

No comments